Part of the Greenwood Dale Foundation Trust group of Academies



The Science Department

Mr B Spowage - Head of Science (Chemistry)

Mr J Treadwell - Second in Department (Biology and Physics)

Mrs M Vernon - STEM Coordinator (Biology)

Mrs S Robertson (Biology)

Miss L Hayes (Biology)

Miss R Saunders (Biology)

Mrs E Webb (Physics)

Mr I Wilson (Physics)

Mrs J Rossi (Biology)

Mr S Simkin (Chemistry)

Mrs A Midgley - Science Learning Mentor

Mr J Fieldman – Senior Technician

Mr G Price – Science Technician

Mr J Shaw - Science Technician

Please click here for details of the Science Curriculum

Please click here for the British Science Week Activity Pack