Part of the Greenwood Dale Foundation Trust group of Academies

Trips and Events

Trips and Events

We recognise how important it is for our pupils to experience life beyond the Academy. Throughout the year we will offer a range of trips and visits appropriate to their age. This may include residential trips, Outward Bound courses, cultural and artistic visits and other educational opportunities such as overseas travel.

Forthcoming events are:-

  • Year 7 Outward Bound to Ullswater, Cumbria w/c 9 January 2017.  Please click here for more information about Outward Bound.
  • Tuesday 3 January - Staff Training Day
  • Wednesday 11 January - Ski Trip Presentation Parents' Evening 6.00pm
  • Thursday 12 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm - 6.00pm
  • Monday 16 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.30pm
  • Tuesday 17 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.30pm
  • Wednesday 18 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 6.00pm
  • Thursay 19 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.30pm
  • Monday 23 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.30pm
  • Tuesday 24 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.30pm
  • Wednesday 25 January - Year 11 Parents' Evening
  • Wednesday 25 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 6.00pm
  • Thursday 26 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.30pm
  • Monday 30 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.30pm
  • Tuesday 31 January - Joseph rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.30pm
  • Wednesday 1 February - Joseph Performance
  • Thursday 2 February - Joseph Performance
  • Thursday 2 February - University Update Evening
  • Thursday 9 February - Sixth Form Parents' Evening
  • Wednesday 1 March - Year 10 Parents' Evening
  • Wednesday 8 March - Year 9 Parents' Evening 5.45pm
  • Wednesday 8 March - Year 11 Examination Information Evening
  • Monday 13 March - Year 9 Options Evening
  • Wednesday 22 March - Year 6 Parents' Evening
  • Wednesday 19 April - Year 8 Parents' Evening
  • Wednesday 19 April - Dance Showcase rehearsal 3.30pm to 5.30pm
  • Thursday 20 April - Dance Showcase Dress rehearsal 3.30pm to 5.30pm
  • Monday 24 April - Dance Showcase Tech rehearsal 3.30pm to 5.30pm
  • Tuesday 25 April - Dance Showcase Dress/Tech rehearsal 3.30pm to 5.30pm
  • Wednesday 26 April - Dance Showcase Dress/Tech rehearsal 3.30pm to 5.30pm
  • Wednesday 26 April - Dance Showcase Performance 7.00pm
  • Thursday 27 April - Dance Showcase rehearsal 3.30pm to 5.30pm
  • Thursday 27 April - Dance Showcase Performance 7.00pm
  • Wednesday 3 May - Year 10 Mamma Mia Costuming 3.30pm to 5.00pm
  • Thursday 4 May - Academy Advisory Council Meeting 2.00pm
  • Thursday 4 May - Mamma Mia Tech rehearsal 3.30pm to 5.30pm
  • Tuesday 9 May - Mamma Mia Costume/Tech rehearsal 3.30pm to 5.30pm
  • Wednesday 10 May - Mamma Mia rehearsal 3.30pm to 4.30pm
  • Wednesday 10 May - Mamma Mia Performance 6.00pm
  • Thursday 11 May - Year 7 Parents' Evening
  • Wednesday 24 and Thursday 25 May - Ofsted Inspection
  • Wednesday 7 June - Parents' Meeting with Wayne Norrie
  • Thursday 8 June - Variety Show Auditions 3.10pm to 4.30pm
  • Monday 12 June - Years 7 to 14 reports out
  • Thursday 15 June - Variety Show Rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.00pm
  • Wednesday 21 June - Year 5 Curriculum Day
  • Thursday 22 June - Year 5 Curriculum Day
  • Thursday 22 June - Variety Show Rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.00pm
  • Wednesday 28 June - Variety Show Rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.00pm
  • Thursday 29 June - Garsington Opera Performance at the Embassy Theatre
  • Monday 3 July - Year 6 Transition Day
  • Tuesday 4 July - Year 6 Transition Day
  • Wednesday 5 July - Variety Show Technical Rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.00pm
  • Thursday 6 July - Variety Show Technical Rehearsal 3.10pm to 5.00pm
  • Thursday 6 July - Variety Show Performance at 7.00pm
  • Tuesday 11 July - Year 6 Induction Evening
  • Friday 14 July - Year 11 Prom
  • Wednesday 19 July - School closes for the Summer Holidays
  •